Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
April 18, 2024, 12:54:10 PM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  [Done] Calendar Mod [Ver 1.4] « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 23 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Done] Calendar Mod [Ver 1.4]  (Read 148150 times)
Myiasis

I'm a llama!

[Done] Calendar Mod [Ver 1.4]
« on: April 30, 2002, 07:16:39 AM »

Might need to bear with me a little here. I wrote a calendar for my own use, and have been using it for several weeks, but I've never tried to package anything as a mod before. There was some interest in the calendar so I've tried to package it as a mod.

It's a Boardmod file and there were some things I didn't find a way to do, so please read the Readme.txt file --  There are a couple of images to move, a Calendar.php to go into the Sources directory and some database scripts to run.

I tried to keep as much of the code in Calendar.php as possible, but there were places in various files that had had to be changed.

I've been running this for a few weeks and seems to be working fine for me. I did change a couple of things before I packaged this up though -- it wasn't using the settings table for instance.

For a sample of what it looks like: Calendar Sample. You won't be able to post on it though as it's a live board restricting posting to the members. There are a couple of public events and bithdays showing.

CalendarMod Version 1.3

Aaron
« Last Edit: May 20, 2002, 08:26:16 PM by Myiasis » Logged
joker

Fanatiker sind zu allem fähig, sonst aber zu nix!

Re:[Beta] Calendar Mod
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2002, 07:48:47 AM »

Nice thing!
Are birthdays included (autom. from the birthday-mod or user profiles) or do you have to submit them as calendar events?

MfG joker ;)
Myiasis

I'm a llama!

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2002, 07:53:21 AM »