Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
April 29, 2025, 01:10:03 PM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Graphics and Templates  |  Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link  (Read 6523 times)
Yngwiedis
Full Member
***
Posts: 111


Yngwie Rules !!!

WWW
Re:Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link
« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2002, 03:55:37 PM »
Reply with quote

Please somebody can help me with this problem ?
I want to make a link to open in pop up window.
I have this code :
<a href="javascript:void(0)"
onclick="window.open('http://pub17.bravenet.com/guestmap/show.php?usernum=1419123856&lightmap=0&icons=0&&entrylist=0&zoom=0&welcome=1','bnetguestmap','toolbar=0,location=0,directories=0,status=0,menubar=0,scrollbars=0,resizable=0,width=720,height=470,top=110,left=110')"></a>
and i convert it to :
<a href=\"javascript:window.open('http://pub17.bravenet.com/guestmap/show.php?usernum=1419123856&lightmap=0&icons=0&&entrylist=0&zoom=0&welcome=1','bnetguestmap','toolbar=0,location=0,directories=0,status=0,menubar=0,scrollbars=0,resizable=0,width=720,height=470,top=110,left=110')\" target=_blank></a>to make the link open in a pop up window.
But now when the pop up is open the index page of the forum is transform to blank page and write [object]
Can you help me with this please ?

P.S. If you want to see my forum the link is Here
Logged
noodles2k5
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 98


Ctrl+Alt+31337

WWW
Re:Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link
« Reply #16 on: July 19, 2002, 05:40:18 AM »
Reply with quote

you should make the script separate from the link itself.

<script>
function newWin()
{
window.open('URL of your page here','','height=400,width=600,toolbar=no,menubar=no,scrollbars=no,location=no,status=no');
}
</script>

and make the the link:
javascript:newWin()
I like that way cuz it cleans it up and it's easier to use.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2002, 05:41:27 AM by noodles2k5 » Logged

http://gulfcoastpunk.dyndns.org/chopshop/anisig.swf
Put your mouse over my logo, I dare ya!
trmentry
Noobie
*
Posts: 49


Re:Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link
« Reply #17 on: August 04, 2002, 08:20:04 PM »
Reply with quote

When I cut in the code for YaBBSE 1.4.0 to add a Chat ICon, I get the following.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /usr/local/httpd/wwwyabbse/Sources/Subs.php on line 108

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: clicklog() in /usr/local/httpd/www/yabbse/index.php on line 65


I can't find that I did anything wrong on the cuts/pastes.

Logged
m@
Full Member
***
Posts: 140


YabbSE is schweeeet

ICQ - 85248310 WWW
Re:Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link
« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2003, 09:23:24 PM »
Reply with quote

Folks I have tried to do this mod, tweaking it for the new code formatting of the new versinos, but all I get is the additional $menusep showing on the page but no link appears between them for the chatroom I am trying to add, anyone got any ideas.......this is the link to the site HERE.

Does anyone have any idea why this will not show?

m@
Logged

A.M.A.
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 685


.:: :-) ::.

evolve_xp@hotmail.com WWW
Re:Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link
« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2003, 07:52:01 PM »
Reply with quote

the code looks fine! tho I did not try it.
If it does not work why not hard code the link. i.e search for:
   $yymenu = "<a href=\"$scripturl\">$img[home]</a>$menusep<a href=\"$helpfile\" target=\"_blank\">$img[help]</a>$menusep<a href=\"$cgi;action=search\">$img[search]</a>";and replace it with:
Quote$yymenu = "<a href=\"$scripturl\">$img[home]</a>$menusep<a href=\"$helpfile\" target=\"_blank\">$img[help]</a>$menusep<a href=\"$cgi;action=search\">$img[search]</a><a href=\"www.mychat.com\">chat</a>";
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Graphics and Templates  |  Tutorial: Add a new menu button/link « previous - next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
© 2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.1.4 © 2023, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 16 queries.