Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
June 12, 2021, 09:59:55 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod  (Read 62788 times)
Topspliff
Noobie
*
Posts: 12


Ozric Tentacles


WWW
Re:New applicants
« Reply #150 on: September 27, 2003, 08:22:34 AM »
Reply with quote

Not very professional though is it.

Can`t someone just tell me how to get rid of this damn link.

Alan
Logged
Douglas
aka The Bear
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 1050


Bears rule! Llamas rule too!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #151 on: September 27, 2003, 10:46:50 AM »
Reply with quote

:bump:
Logged

Need help? Please SEARCH first.  No need for a bad attitude, we like helping positive minded people.
ComeHit.us Short URL  redirection svcs with YSE powered forums, COMING SOON!
Want to say thanks?  Check out http://comehit.us/?u=3
Spaceman-Spiff
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3689


My $txt[228]


Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #152 on: October 03, 2003, 04:02:01 PM »
Reply with quote

open Admin.php, search for
Code: [Select]
      sendmail($member['email'], "$txt[700] $mbname", "$txt[248] $member[user]!\n\n$txt[719] $member[user]\n\n$txt[492] $member[passwrd1]\n\n$txt[701]\n$scripturl?action=profile;user=" . urlencode($member[user]) . "\n\n$txt[130]",$webmaster_email);replace with
Code: [Select]
      sendmail($member['email'], "$txt[700] $mbname", "$txt[248] $member[user]!\n\n$txt[719] $member[user]\n\n$txt[492] $member[passwrd1]\n\n$txt[701]\n$scripturl?action=login"\n\n$txt[130]",$webmaster_email);
search for
Code: [Select]
         sendmail($member['email'], "$txt[700] $mbname", "$txt[248] $member[user]!\n\n$txt[719] $member[user], $txt[492] $member[passwrd1]\n\n$txt[701]\n$scripturl?action=profile;user=" . urlencode($euser) . "\n\n$txt[130]", $webmaster_email);replace with
Code: [Select]
         sendmail($member['email'], "$txt[700] $mbname", "$txt[248] $member[user]!\n\n$txt[719] $member[user], $txt[492] $member[passwrd1]\n\n$txt[701]\n$scripturl?action=login "\n\n$txt[130]", $webmaster_email);
i changed both action=profile;user=xx into action=login
Logged

   My mods, ysePak, codes, tutorials
    Support question IMs = bad.
Shadow's Pawn
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 597


ich soll nicht toten


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #153 on: October 03, 2003, 07:37:03 PM »
Reply with quote

Just thought I would let you know that I installed this on one of my forums.  I was having a problem with a ton of imps..   anyway, it was easy to install and worked beautifully.  Great job.
Logged

apologize \A*pol"o*gize\, v. i. - To lay the foundation for a future offense.
Maleveax
Noobie
*
Posts: 4



WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #154 on: January 12, 2004, 06:30:53 PM »
Reply with quote

I keep trying to install this mod onto my forum 1.5.4 but i cant seem to get anything accomplished with it.  and when it doesnt make my index.php go blank it makes my modify forum permissions page go blank.  Isnt there an easier way to do this if boardmod isnt available, and manual editing just isnt doing the job?
Logged
Spaceman-Spiff
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3689


My $txt[228]


Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #155 on: January 19, 2004, 06:10:10 PM »
Reply with quote

why isnt boardmod available?

if you dont use any other mods (fresh yabb), i can send u the changed source files so you can use this mod
Logged

   My mods, ysePak, codes, tutorials
    Support question IMs = bad.
Winters
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 88


I'm a llama!


Help!
« Reply #156 on: January 31, 2004, 02:12:56 PM »
Reply with quote

OK, I really need this mod badly because of some ***** on my board... So installed it manually, but now, when I try to access the admin center, I get this error message:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare viewapplicant() (previously declared in /www/htdocs/xxxx/forum/Sources/Admin.php:435) in /www/htdocs/xxxx/forum/Sources/Admin.php on line 710

Hrm, sounds like one of these is redundant??

I'm using 1.5.5, with several other mods already.  :'(

« Last Edit: January 31, 2004, 02:15:28 PM by Winters » Logged
Winters
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 88


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #157 on: January 31, 2004, 02:49:36 PM »
Reply with quote

OK, sorry, forget that, I just started anew with Admin.php and the error is gone.

Adding: The screenshots aren't working anymore. I could host them if needed, but I have a hotlink protection in place, so we could only link to the html page they are on.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2004, 03:14:16 PM by Winters » Logged
Spaceman-Spiff
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3689


My $txt[228]


Re:[Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #158 on: February 02, 2004, 05:22:23 PM »
Reply with quote


Adding: The screenshots aren't working anymore. I could host them if needed, but I have a hotlink protection in place, so we could only link to the html page they are on.


fixed them, i forgot to change the urls when the old host is closed
Logged

   My mods, ysePak, codes, tutorials
    Support question IMs = bad.
ybd_admin
Noobie
*
Posts: 11


Can't use php hehe ;)


Re:[Done 1.5.1 & 1.4.1] Application Mod
« Reply #159 on: February 06, 2004, 09:35:50 AM »
Reply with quote

I'm using 1.5.1 and I downloded that file and I still get an error on step 8

I have the same problem and are using the latest version of YaBBSE (1.5.5) and your Application Mod (1.3a) and can't seem it to stop the error:

Step 8 ... failed - ERR(1): Search string could not be found

I haven't customised the forum at all yet, it's a clean build of 1.5.5...any suggestions? :D

Update:
Got around the problem - only thing I had trouble with now is that I had to turn off the random password checkbox as I kept getting a "crypt" error message when I tried creating a test user.

Now though, naturally, there's no password entry so when I click on Accept to accept the applicant, I get the error:

 (test1) Password field empty

appear, where "test1" is the username.

Anything I can do?

Best regards,
Nathan.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2004, 05:36:44 AM by ybd_admin » Logged

Nathan H.
Network Administrator - YBD (Edu)
Webmaster @ 3MW, LMM & YBD
------
[[My Primary Home Computer]]
- Antec Performance Series II (SX835 II-UK)
- Win XP Pro SP1a w/updates
- MSI KT6 Delta FISR
- AMD Athlon XP 2800+ (333)
- Kingston HyperX 512MB PC3200 CL2.5
- Hercules AIW Radeon 9800SE w/softmod
- 80GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K250 S-ATA

15192 3D Marks on 3DMark2001SE
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.x & 1.4.1] Application Mod « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.15 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.118 seconds with 34 queries.