Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 19, 2024, 06:32:55 AM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  [DONE: 1.4.1]Who's Online Name Highlighter « previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [DONE: 1.4.1]Who's Online Name Highlighter  (Read 1887 times)
1979Z28

[DONE: 1.4.1]Who's Online Name Highlighter
« on: September 13, 2002, 10:07:41 AM »

This is my first 'mod' so bear with me ;)
As always, backup any files edited, so you can replace it easily, if you break anything.
Originally done by Delinquently Insane, and found at http://yabbse.sourceforge.net/community/index.php?board=158;action=display;threadid=7350;start=0, I decided to bring this up to date for 1.4.1. Now, I'm by no means a PHP expert, nor YaBB knowledgeable, but I am fairly good at HTML ;)

Remember that this IS technically a direct 'rip-off' of Delinquently Insane's coding, though I just went through, made it work for 1.4.1, as well as made it so that you can click on the person's name to view their profile, *in the old version I believe, you couldn't* I also made it, just for the sake of doing it, so that every name on the 'Who's Online' is highlighted in the fun, default color. By looking at the code itself, you can disable this by putting a </table> after every </a> in the code. You can also, obviously, change to what color you would like the 'highlight' color to be, for each different user group :)
Anyways, it's very easy to do, and full credit should go out to Delinquently Insane, I just went through and brought it up to date with 1.4.1 ;D

<id>
Highlighted Board Crew-Written By Mcguire
</id>
<mod info>
This Mod Gives A Little Extra Life In Your Site
This Is Not A Full Releases Of This Mod.. In The
Full Release This Modw Will Be Feasable To The