Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
November 25, 2017, 04:50:37 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  YaBB SE Info  |  News From the YaBB SE Team  |  Topic: Version 1.4 is in beta testing! « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Version 1.4 is in beta testing!  (Read 20943 times)
Nemesis
What's an Admin?
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 2199



WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #30 on: May 29, 2002, 03:19:08 PM »
Reply with quote

 ;)
Logged


Want to say thanks?
*************************************
DONATE or check out my WishList
*********************************
tore-
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 291


I love YaBB SE!


Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #31 on: May 29, 2002, 03:48:45 PM »
Reply with quote

When you view threads, at the bottom where next>> is, is seems alittle untrackedif you know what i mean
Logged

Star wars rules!
Jeff Lewis
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 10149


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #32 on: May 29, 2002, 03:59:30 PM »
Reply with quote

Don't know what you mean :)
Logged

Ben_S
Disciple of Joe
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 1586


I Love YaBB SE!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #33 on: May 29, 2002, 03:59:48 PM »
Reply with quote


When you view threads, at the bottom where next>> is, is seems alittle untrackedif you know what i mean


Agree the gaps are a bit big...
Logged
Ben_S
Disciple of Joe
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 1586


I Love YaBB SE!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #34 on: May 29, 2002, 04:26:06 PM »
Reply with quote


Don't know what you mean :)


Under the next and previous links theres a blank line to the forum jump box...

Same sorta for above them too
Logged
Omar Bazavilvazo
YaBB SE Developer
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 2153


I never said I would stay to the end...


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #35 on: May 29, 2002, 04:52:05 PM »
Reply with quote

Jeff>

Any chance the start=new thing is added into 1.4?

i mean
change all link from this form:
http://www.yabb.info/community/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=8904;start=0;boardseen=1

into:
http://www.yabb.info/community/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=8904;start=new

useful in all last topic & email notification thing...

Regards,

Omar
Logged

Greetings from México!
http://OmarBazavilvazo.com
Mi foro Español-Japonés
http://HablaJapones.org
http://hablajapones.org/index.php/japones/tutoriales/b16.php

NO me manden IM para soporte o dudas
...Leo los foros como todos...
opus
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 59


I'm an opus!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #36 on: May 29, 2002, 05:03:59 PM »
Reply with quote

Jeff>

Any chance the start=new thing is added into 1.4?

i mean
change all link from this form:
http://www.yabb.info/community/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=8904;start=0;boardseen=1

into:
http://www.yabb.info/community/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=8904;start=new

useful in all last topic & email notification thing...

Regards,

Omar

Jeff,

On this same note take a look at:

http://www.yabb.info/community/index.php?board=158;action=display;threadid=8060

There is a bug that he talks about in that thread that has not been fixed as of yet.

He is right about New" and of course now that he has pointed it out, I can't help but see it ;)

This would fix the bug and add this function at the same time.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2002, 05:06:35 PM by opus » Logged

If I were two people I would still be busy.
Spaceman-Spiff
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3689


My $txt[228]


Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #37 on: May 29, 2002, 05:09:20 PM »
Reply with quote

i dont know if this been changed or not in 1.4:
if u move a topic somewhere else, the link should be opened in the same window, not _blank, because it's pointing to the same forum ;)
Logged

   My mods, ysePak, codes, tutorials
    Support question IMs = bad.
Nemesis
What's an Admin?
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 2199



WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #38 on: May 29, 2002, 06:19:40 PM »
Reply with quote

opps on the next/previous dilly (My mod) there is whitespace that is causing that gap, i'll fix that and repackage the beta when I get home tonight.
Logged


Want to say thanks?
*************************************
DONATE or check out my WishList
*********************************
tc_ghost
Noobie
*
Posts: 26


I'm a llama!


Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #39 on: May 29, 2002, 06:43:31 PM »
Reply with quote

can someone tell me what's new in 1.4?
Logged
Jeff Lewis
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 10149


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #40 on: May 29, 2002, 06:48:43 PM »
Reply with quote

Guys, it's a little late to suggest things, I had a thread open for a couple of weeks asking for things...
Logged

opus
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 59


I'm an opus!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #41 on: May 29, 2002, 07:03:27 PM »
Reply with quote


Guys, it's a little late to suggest things, I had a thread open for a couple of weeks asking for things...



I agree that it is a lot late to suggest anything from development. (I do QA for a major online service.  Asking for a new feature a day before launch is a good way to get yourself shot.)  I was mostly pointing out a bug.   :)    I just thought this was a way to get a bug fix (albeit a very minor cosmetic bug) and get a nice feature at the same time.    Either way it is already fixed on my board ;D
Logged

If I were two people I would still be busy.
Nemesis
What's an Admin?
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 2199



WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #42 on: May 29, 2002, 08:41:40 PM »
Reply with quote

Beta testers and a couple mod team members ;)

Maybe I can sneak our names in the credits.  ;)

I agree that it is a lot late to suggest anything from development. (I do QA for a major online service.  Asking for a new feature a day before launch is a good way to get yourself shot.)  I was mostly pointing out a bug.   :)    I just thought this was a way to get a bug fix (albeit a very minor cosmetic bug) and get a nice feature at the same time.  Either way it is already fixed on my board ;D

Must bugs are worked out. I hate to package this and it makes another bug... but if you want to send me the codes i'll look at it and maybe add it to the next beta package I do tonight.

Also everyone please come to my beta 1.4 testboard and beat up the beta so I can see if any other bug needs to be fixed. http://www.gamerzalliance.com/testboard/
« Last Edit: May 29, 2002, 08:43:58 PM by Nemesis » Logged


Want to say thanks?
*************************************
DONATE or check out my WishList
*********************************
opus
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 59


I'm an opus!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #43 on: May 29, 2002, 08:54:10 PM »
Reply with quote


Must bugs are worked out. I hate to package this and it makes another bug... but if you want to send me the codes i'll look at it and maybe add it to the next beta package I do tonight.

Also everyone please come to my beta 1.4 testboard and beat up the beta so I can see if any other bug needs to be fixed. http://www.gamerzalliance.com/testboard/



I don't want to take credit for this.  Myiasis made these changes a while back to fix the alt text and to make use of code that is already in the board.    But.. do this:

Code: [Select]

In MessageIndex.php search for: $new = "<img src=\"$imagesdir/new.gif\" alt=$txt[302]\">";

Change the line to: $new = "<a href=\"$cgi;action=display;threadid=$mnum;start=new\"><img src=\"$imagesdir/new.gif\" alt=\"$txt[302]\" border=\"0\"></a>";



I have also sent you this in email.
Logged

If I were two people I would still be busy.
opus
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 59


I'm an opus!


WWW
Re:Version 1.4 is in beta testing!
« Reply #44 on: May 29, 2002, 09:48:14 PM »
Reply with quote

Found another bug.  If a member enters a birthdate without a year his/her age shows up in his/her profile as 2001.  I will admit I am getting old.  But I am not that old yet.   ;D
Logged

If I were two people I would still be busy.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8 Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  YaBB SE Info  |  News From the YaBB SE Team  |  Topic: Version 1.4 is in beta testing! « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
© 2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.834 seconds with 19 queries.