Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
September 16, 2021, 06:48:08 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.1] Global Moderator center. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 24 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Done 1.5.1] Global Moderator center.  (Read 111597 times)
Ironman
Guest
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2002, 08:14:27 PM »
Reply with quote

Installed, works fine!!!  ;D What a great and really useful mod.

But what's that:


I can enter the Profiles and all the given Informations from the Users are there and I can change it and it will be saved correctly, also in the Threads everything is correct. It's just that screen above which is not correct.
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2002, 08:18:32 PM »
Reply with quote

After I make my first post my IP will be shown in my profile... it is used to see the IP of members for banning. It works for both the admin and the global mod.
Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
Ironman
Guest
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2002, 08:26:33 PM »
Reply with quote

It is still the same... I can't see anything but the Username in the Profile Overview.

There is no big Problem it seems, because the settings you make in the profile will be saved. It will only be not shown in the Overview.
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2002, 08:28:17 PM »
Reply with quote

As I said on the test board I think it has something to do with one of the other mods you have installed on the board. It works just fine on my board.
Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
savavn
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2002, 10:44:03 PM »
Reply with quote

lolz, very nice mod AGISCI, well done

but , hehe, coz im using text menu instead of text menu, and it won't show up the link to Global Mod Center

i need to add 1 more line to english.lng right ? and which line is this ? ;)
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2002, 10:59:34 PM »
Reply with quote

Actually I noticed that about an hour ago when I was wanting to see what it looked like as links, and have been adding some code to it to fix this.

This same bug is in the member button for the menu mod also.

I have reuploaded both of them with the fix for this. Plus I moved the hardcoded text to English.lng to make it easier to port these mods to other languages.

So everybody download the new version.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2002, 11:00:34 PM by AGISCI » Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
savavn
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2002, 11:28:31 PM »
Reply with quote

man i've downloaded it, open n look at <edit>English.lng</edit> part, still the same, nothing's changed compare to the one i got
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2002, 02:39:01 AM »
Reply with quote

There is a good reason for that, you are downloading the cached version, clear your cache then download it. I added this to the english file:

Code: [Select]
$img['global'] = "Global Moderator";
Also I have completly rewritten it and it now uses mySQL instead of settings.php. Also I moved the admin options for choosing what the Global Moderators can and can't do to "intalled 'mods' settings and options".
One of the biggest reasons for the rewrite was to get rid of the error message, it is now gone and the install functions normally.

The download is at URL REMOVED

I included dbmod.php upload it to the directory where your settings.php files is and then run it. It will then create all the tables needed to run the global mod center.
« Last Edit: July 01, 2003, 10:31:47 AM by Chris Cromer » Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
savavn
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #23 on: May 04, 2002, 03:29:18 AM »
Reply with quote

thanx ;) working
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #24 on: May 04, 2002, 03:36:17 AM »
Reply with quote

Be sure to tell me of any bugs or anything you find in it. Also tell me of anyways I can impove it.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2002, 03:36:48 AM by AGISCI » Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
Ironman
Guest
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #25 on: May 04, 2002, 07:21:32 AM »
Reply with quote

Well, everything fixed. Imust say on an 'empty' fresh installed board ist so easy to install.

Another Question: In which file can I translate this:
'Sorry but the admin has not given you permission to ...' ?
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #26 on: May 04, 2002, 07:26:12 AM »
Reply with quote

Whoops looks like I forgot to add that string to English.lng

But for right now it is located in index.php
Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
Ironman
Guest
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #27 on: May 04, 2002, 07:48:38 AM »
Reply with quote

@AGISCI: Now it's perfect, if you want to take a Look, I gave you (for a while  ;)) the Global Mod Status, so you can see how it works on my Board.
Logged
Ironman
Guest
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #28 on: May 04, 2002, 10:04:53 AM »
Reply with quote

By the way, is it extendable with a function that the Admin can allow/disallow the Global Mod to edit the Template?

If yes, what do I have to do to make it so?

Thx, Ironman.
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:[Done] Global Moderator center.
« Reply #29 on: May 04, 2002, 03:44:22 PM »
Reply with quote

I can add that function. I asked earlier what functions everyone wanted but nobody responded so I just added: banning, reserved name modifying, edit censor words, and edit news.

Before I go and add the template function is there any other things anybody would like to see in it. And every function the global moderator can do, can be turned on or off by the admin.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2002, 03:47:45 PM by AGISCI » Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 24 Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.1] Global Moderator center. « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.18 | SMF © 2021, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.069 seconds with 19 queries.