Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
December 11, 2017, 12:16:07 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Graphics and Templates  |  Topic: Help With Logos « previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Help With Logos  (Read 41347 times)
Scipio
Noobie
*
Posts: 9


I'm a llama!


Help With Logos
« on: March 15, 2004, 05:37:50 PM »
Reply with quote

A friend of mine has made me a logo for my site (based on the game Rome Total War) how do I put my own logo on my forums? any help would be apprediated.


and here is a link to my forums http://totalrome.com/loreboard/index.php
Logged
Scipio
Noobie
*
Posts: 9


I'm a llama!


Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2004, 07:07:31 PM »
Reply with quote

Anybody? No? :'(
Logged
draconisviridis
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


I'm a llama!


Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2004, 10:34:21 PM »
Reply with quote

One way of adding your logo onto your forms would be through the template.  When you go to edit your forum template just type in html to show your image.  For example on my site I did this

Code: [Select]
<table width="383px" align="center">
  <tr>
    <td align="center">
    <img src="http://hogwarts.blackroseunicorn.com/Images/site/front.jpg"></td>
  </tr>
</table>

And go to:  http://hogwarts.blackroseunicorn.com to see how it comes out.  

I hope that help a bit.
Logged
Scipio
Noobie
*
Posts: 9


I'm a llama!


Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2004, 05:42:38 PM »
Reply with quote

thanx that did help and I have succesfully put my banner on my site! ;D
Logged
Scipio
Noobie
*
Posts: 9


I'm a llama!


Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2004, 11:06:04 PM »
Reply with quote

hey one more thing; how do I get the ugly link border thingamagic off? take a look at my site http://totalrome.com/loreboard/index.php as you can see there is a purple border around the banner which I think takes away from the banner.

Thanx in advance :)
Logged
Peter Duggan
Llama Chameleon
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 1793


You come and go...


WWW
Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2004, 11:59:18 PM »
Reply with quote

When the image is hyperlinked, it will show that border unless you add a border="0" attibute to the <img src> tag. So you want something like this:

<a href="blah"><img src="blah" width="blah" height="blah" alt="blah" border="0" /></a>
Logged

Scipio
Noobie
*
Posts: 9


I'm a llama!


Re:Help With Logos
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2004, 12:26:39 AM »
Reply with quote

Should have seen that one ::)thanx alot
Logged
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Graphics and Templates  |  Topic: Help With Logos « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.09 seconds with 19 queries.