Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
November 17, 2017, 12:42:19 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Converters  |  Topic: Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1 « previous next »
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1  (Read 11885 times)
Baralheia
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


I am a Bananna!


WWW
Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« on: September 11, 2003, 11:27:45 PM »
Reply with quote

I need some help. I'm trying to convert from YaBB 1 Gold SP1.3.1 to YaBB SE 1.5.4, and I'm having some trouble doing so. Using the converter available from yabbse.org, I attempted to convert my 1.3.1 installation to the SE 1.5.4. All went well until the final step. I asked the converter to transfer my settings and template, and clicked "Proceed >". The results page listed off a lot of output, which then abruptly stopped and a Parse Error was generated on my Settings.php file, around line 79 or so. Immediately after this error, though, the text "Installation Complete! Click here to go to your board" is displayed. When I try to access the board, though, I get a lot of errors...

Parse error: parse error in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/Settings.php on line 79

Warning: main(/Subs.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 46

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/Subs.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 46

Warning: main(/Errors.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 47

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/Errors.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 47

Warning: main(/Load.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 48

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/Load.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 48

Warning: main(/Security.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 49

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/Security.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/index.php on line 49
No Database Selected

What can I do? Help, please!

Thanks,
Robert B.
vipir14@cox.net
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2003, 07:12:42 PM »
Reply with quote

Make sure Settings.php is writable.  Also, try the updated converter found in this board.

-[Unknown]
Logged
Baralheia
Noobie
*
Posts: 5


I am a Bananna!


WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2003, 08:37:31 PM »
Reply with quote

I tried the updated converter... now with both converters, all I get at the end is
Parse error: parse error in /home/oklacon/public_html/yabbse/Settings.php on line 40

This causes my YaBBSE board to then be unusable; it outputs the errors in my first post when accessing the YaBBSE form at [domain]/yabbse/index.php.

Settings.php is writeable, and the updated converter I used said it was supposed to work for YaBB SP 1 Gold up to 1.3.1, converting into YaBBSE up to version 1.5.1... Is there a converter available yet to convert to 1.5.4?
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2003, 11:02:22 PM »
Reply with quote

Settings.php hasn't changed, so it's not an issue.

Would you be comfortable with emailing me your Settings.php file so I can see what's wrong with it?

-[Unknown]
Logged
EnDi
Noobie
*
Posts: 16


I'm a llama!


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2003, 06:22:20 AM »
Reply with quote

may be I have a similar problem.

Baralheia , how did you solved this?
Logged
EnDi
Noobie
*
Posts: 16


I'm a llama!


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2003, 06:34:05 AM »
Reply with quote

This is my problem:

the new one on final step:

"Warning: copy(/home/xxx/public_html/yabbse/template.html): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/xxx/public_html/yabbse/converter.php on line 937
template.html copy failed."

and

"Parse error: parse error in /home/xxx/public_html/yabbse/Settings.php on line 157"

I don't know why it failed because I chmod template and settings.pl to 777 before converting.

Help me please  


Even if I unceck "convert template and settings". I get this error:
"Parse error: parse error in /home/xxx/public_html/yabbse/Settings.php on line 157


And after that I can't go to the board, it redirects me to www.xxx.com/index.php
Logged
EnDi
Noobie
*
Posts: 16


I'm a llama!


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #6 on: November 06, 2003, 07:01:05 AM »
Reply with quote

progressed, conversion is succesful then doing fresh and uncheck "convert tempate and settings".

I better edit them manually.  :P
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #7 on: November 06, 2003, 11:03:08 PM »
Reply with quote

You can do it if you make the files and directories writable. (777)

-[Unknown]
Logged
EnDi
Noobie
*
Posts: 16


I'm a llama!


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2003, 10:45:55 AM »
Reply with quote

I converted about week ago, but still on yabb gold.

I lost about 50 threads with 1000 post after conversion.
Conversion was fine without errors, but after that I rebuild message index in YaBBSE. It gave error that some messages are with problems or smt like that, asked me if I want to correct this, I said yes and this deleted those conflicting data.

I tried to convert once more, but before that I run rebuild message index mod on my yabb gold to fix that errors in advance. This didn't help.  :'( After conversion I still got conflicting data in yabbse.

What else I could do to fix it because I didn't want to loose these threads.
 
Logged
dstaton
Noobie
*
Posts: 38


I'm a not a llama, but I play one on TV.


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2003, 04:21:48 PM »
Reply with quote

Unknown said ". . . try the updated converter found in this board."

Where is this updated converter?  The only one I can find says it is for versions < 1.2

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 23, 2003, 04:22:30 PM by dstaton » Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2003, 05:08:59 PM »
Reply with quote

My mistake, I thought this was updated:

http://www.yabbse.org/community/index.php?thread=18377

-[Unknown]
Logged
dstaton
Noobie
*
Posts: 38


I'm a not a llama, but I play one on TV.


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #11 on: December 23, 2003, 05:20:44 PM »
Reply with quote

Thanks unknown.

I checked there, and it is for 1.2 to 1.51

I want to go from YaBB 1 Gold - SP 1.3.1 to 1.5.4

Will this updated version at least take me from 1.3.1 to 1.51?

Thanks
Logged
dstaton
Noobie
*
Posts: 38


I'm a not a llama, but I play one on TV.


Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #12 on: December 26, 2003, 08:41:54 AM »
Reply with quote

Apparently the documentation is out of date.  I've found several posts here scattered about claiming the the converstion will work with 1.3 despite what the documentation says.

I tried it, and it worked for me with 1.3 with a little patience.

Don't know why the documentation doesn't reflect this ability - maybe it's not as sure-fire as a 1.2 conversion.
Logged
setec
Noobie
*
Posts: 2


"I didn't know you could do that in Mexico City."


WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2004, 08:09:45 AM »
Reply with quote

Any more on this?

Has the converted been updated or tested more on YaBB 1.3.1 to Yabb SE ?

Thanks.
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1
« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2004, 10:45:36 AM »
Reply with quote

Please try this converter:

http://www.yabbse.org/community/index.php?thread=27367

-[Unknown]
Logged
Pages: [1] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Converters  |  Topic: Conversion Woes from YaBB Gold 1.3.1 « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.256 seconds with 19 queries.