Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
March 28, 2024, 07:37:51 PM
Home Help Search Log in Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  [Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2 « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2  (Read 54537 times)
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #75 on: October 28, 2003, 12:03:32 AM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: Harm on October 27, 2003, 04:55:52 PM
Hi FaSan,

I tried to use your mod but it is indeed not working properly.

I wait untill you post the new mod.

Thanx,


Harm



The module is born in order to make that PHPNuke it is able to reading the cripted passwords of YabbSE without integration (if as an example you have 2000 customers and you do not want to make to record newly them).  


The Unknown's mod modification:

Quote
<edit file>
index.php
</edit file>

<search for>
$types_to_register = array('GET', 'POST', 'COOKIE', 'SESSION', 'SERVER');
</search for>

<replace>
$types_to_register = array('GET', 'POST', 'SESSION', 'SERVER');
</replace>

<search for>
include_once("QueryString.php");
</search for>

<replace>
if (!eregi('modules.php', $PHP_SELF))
   die ('You can\'t access this file directly...');
$module_name = basename(dirname(__FILE__));
chdir('modules/' . $module_name);

include_once("QueryString.php");
</replace>


<edit file>
QueryString.php
</edit file>

<search for>
if (strlen($QUERY_STRING) > 0)
{
</search for>

<replace>
if (strlen($QUERY_STRING) > 0)
{
   if (substr($QUERY_STRING, 0, 12) == 'name=' . $module_name . '&?')
      $QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 12);
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Admin.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Errors.php
</edit file>

<search for>
   is_admin();
   $yytitle = $txt['errlog1'];
</search for>

<replace>
   yabbse_is_admin();
   $yytitle = $txt['errlog1'];
</replace>

<search for>
   is_admin();
   if ($delall)
</search for>

<replace>
   yabbse_is_admin();
   if ($delall)
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Load.php
</edit file>

<search for>
function LoadCookie()
</search for>

<replace>
/* On Include  insert the root path of PHPNuke/mainfile.php

include_once ("/mainfile.php");

function LoadCookie()
</replace>

<search for>
// MD5 Encryption
function md5_hmac($data, $key)
{
   if (strlen($key) > 64)
      $key = pack('H*', md5($key));
   $key  = str_pad($key, 64, chr(0x00));

   $k_ipad = $key ^ str_repeat(chr(0x36), 64);
   $k_opad = $key ^ str_repeat(chr(0x5c), 64);

   return md5($k_opad . pack('H*', md5($k_ipad . $data)));
}

/* Load the users settings into the array settings.  This array has
      been kept as close to the settings array in Y1G as possible*/
function LoadUserSettings()
</search for>

<replace>
/* Load the users settings into the array settings.  This array has
      been kept as close to the settings array in Y1G as possible*/
function LoadUserSettings()
</replace>

<search for>
function LoadAdmins()
{
   global $administrators, $db_prefix;
   is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
function LoadAdmins()
{
   global $administrators, $db_prefix;
   yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>

<search for>
unction LoadLogCount()
{
   global $yyclicks, $db_prefix;
   is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
unction LoadLogCount()
{
   global $yyclicks, $db_prefix;
   yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/ManageAttachments.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/ManageBoards.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/ManageCats.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/ModSettings.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/PackageGet.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Packages.php
</edit file>

<search for>
is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/RepairBoards.php
</edit file>

<search for>
   is_admin();
</search for>

<replace>
   yabbse_is_admin();
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Security.php
</edit file>

<search for>
function is_admin()
</search for>

<replace>
function yabbse_is_admin()
</replace>


<edit file>
Sources/Subs.php
</edit file>

<search for>
$scripturl = "$boardurl/index.php";
$cgi = "$scripturl?board=$board";
</search for>

<replace>
$scripturl = "$boardurl/modules.php?name=$module_name&";
$cgi = $scripturl . "board=$board";

$pagetitle = $yytitle;

/* On Chdir  insert the root path of PHPNuke

   chdir ('/');
   include('header.php');
   chdir('modules/' . $module_name);
</replace>

<search for>
   if ($yycopyin == 0)
      echo '
         <div align="center"><font size="5"><b>Sorry, the copyright tag <yabb copyright> must be in the template.<br />Please notify this ' . "forum's" . ' administrator that this site is using an ILLEGAL copy of YaBB!</b></font></div>';
}
</search for>

<replace>
   if ($yycopyin == 0)
      echo '
         <div align="center"><font size="5"><b>Sorry, the copyright tag <yabb copyright> must be in the template.<br />Please notify this ' . "forum's" . ' administrator that this site is using an ILLEGAL copy of YaBB!</b></font></div>';

/* On Chdir  insert the root path of PHPNuke

   chdir ('/');
   include('footer.php');
   chdir('modules/' . $module_name);
}
</replace>

<search for>
   global $yycopyin, $yytemplatemain, $yytitle, $yyVBStyleLogin, $timeformatstring, $timeoffset, $modSettings, $imagesdir;
   global $mnum, $munred, $ID_MEMBER;

</search for>

<replace>
   global $yycopyin, $yytemplatemain, $yytitle, $yyVBStyleLogin, $timeformatstring, $timeoffset, $modSettings, $imagesdir;
   global $mnum, $munred, $ID_MEMBER;
   global $pagetitle, $module_name;
</replace>




With this mod + PHPNuke mod, you have a YabbSe integration on PHPNuke. The YabbSe is not finished. Some functions (IM and Calendar+some functions on Admin Panel) is not work correctly but a later i posted the modification for that.

The PHPNuke is now able to read the cripted password, but need the manual copy on the DB.


Excuse my little English...


FaSan
Logged
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #76 on: October 28, 2003, 12:13:02 AM »
Reply with quote

If you see the screenshot :


http://www.ilmalocchio.it/images/Screen01.jpg

http://www.ilmalocchio.it/images/Screen02.jpg


;) ;)


FaSan
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830


ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #77 on: October 28, 2003, 12:17:33 AM »
Reply with quote

I don't know about your mod, I don't like the chdir's.... but....

There is a long standing mistake in my mod:

if (substr($QUERY_STRING, 0, 12) == 'name=' . $module_name . '&?')

Should be:

if (substr($QUERY_STRING, 0, 7 + strlen($module_name)) == 'name=' . $module_name . '&?')

-[Unknown]
Logged
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #78 on: October 28, 2003, 12:41:55 AM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on October 28, 2003, 12:17:33 AM
I don't know about your mod, I don't like the chdir's.... but....

There is a long standing mistake in my mod:

if (substr($QUERY_STRING, 0, 12) == 'name=' . $module_name . '&?')

Should be:

if (substr($QUERY_STRING, 0, 7 + strlen($module_name)) == 'name=' . $module_name . '&?')

-[Unknown]


Hi !

no... with that not work... see :

http://www.ilmalocchio.it/images/Screen03.jpg

Logged
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #79 on: October 28, 2003, 12:55:05 AM »
Reply with quote

My Mod is made for working with the Mod for PHPNuke.

In The Load.php removed MD5Encrypt because is already present on MainFile.php and is not possibile Reclared this.

I've removed LoadCookie modification because not work the authentication of user (see your demo) !!

however you have made a great beautiful job!  ;)
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830


ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #80 on: October 28, 2003, 08:51:16 AM »
Reply with quote

First, like I said, it's alpha.

Second, it was not finished (alpha remember?) so the authentication of the forum etc. had not changed.  You could only log in via phpNuke and have it work.

Third, that does fix the bug where it would not check the query string properly.  I just forgot the next line, which should be change from:
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 12);
To:
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 7 + strlen($module_name));

The query string in your picture's case should be:
name=forum&board=;action=admin

This checks it to see if the first 7 + 5 = 12 characters are "name=forum&?" because $scripturl . '?board=1' will show that sort of link.

The error you're getting is something along the lines of "the board does not accept / in the URL" or something... but there is no invalid character.  This may be caused by other changes to your sources, or another bug I have missed with portability.

Again, I by no means guarantee this works AT ALL for ANYONE.

-[Unknown]
Logged
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #81 on: October 28, 2003, 05:38:13 PM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on October 28, 2003, 08:51:16 AM
First, like I said, it's alpha.

Second, it was not finished (alpha remember?) so the authentication of the forum etc. had not changed.  You could only log in via phpNuke and have it work.

Third, that does fix the bug where it would not check the query string properly.  I just forgot the next line, which should be change from:
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 12);
To:
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 7 + strlen($module_name));

The query string in your picture's case should be:
name=forum&board=;action=admin

This checks it to see if the first 7 + 5 = 12 characters are "name=forum&?" because $scripturl . '?board=1' will show that sort of link.

The error you're getting is something along the lines of "the board does not accept / in the URL" or something... but there is no invalid character.  This may be caused by other changes to your sources, or another bug I have missed with portability.

Again, I by no means guarantee this works AT ALL for ANYONE.

-[Unknown]

I did not want to offend but to only participate to you, in fact I have asked if it interested before posted...

however, ok for only log in via phpNuke, but for reading the Password of the YabbSe User is it only system...


FaSan
Logged
FaSan
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 67


Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #82 on: October 29, 2003, 11:03:58 AM »
Reply with quote

Quote from: [Unknown] on October 28, 2003, 08:51:16 AM
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 12);
To:
$QUERY_STRING = substr($QUERY_STRING, 7 + strlen($module_name));


Yeah, it's work...  ;)

I've some problem with Advanced IM Mod... but i work to fix it.


FaSan
Logged
Purple Raine
Beta Tester
Full Member
***
Posts: 141


Who's Yo Daddy?

WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #83 on: November 01, 2003, 07:39:25 AM »
Reply with quote

I love the fact that Nuke and YaBB are being merged here... but is not better just to wait for SMF to come out before you work on this more, FaSan?  Don't get me wrong, I'd be the first person to use PHPNUKE + SMF on my site, but I just don't want you to be wasting your time since SMF is very different from YaBBSE.
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830


ICQ - 179721867unknownbrackets@hotmail.com WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #84 on: November 01, 2003, 04:40:46 PM »
Reply with quote

That would be EXACTLY why I have dropped this mod.  I mean, that was a PERFECTLY worded (or at least certainly better than I could/did word it...) reason ;).

-[Unknown]
Logged
oldiesmann
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 577


Jesus died for your sins... Have you thanked him?

oldiesmann@oldiesmann.us WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #85 on: January 27, 2004, 09:05:30 PM »
Reply with quote

I decided to check out php-nuke today because I've seen a lot of sites using it and think it would make a great addition to my site... I can't wait til SMF comes out and we can integrate phpNuke with it... :)
Logged

"I've sinned greatly, but Christ's for real, baby
It's a wonder He saved me and just didn't hate me
So won't you tell Him "Save me"
Please stand up, please stand up, please stand up..." - J. Jackson (More Info)
oldiesmann
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 577


Jesus died for your sins... Have you thanked him?

oldiesmann@oldiesmann.us WWW
Re:[Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2
« Reply #86 on: February 01, 2004, 09:32:47 PM »
Reply with quote

Well, I may switch to phpnuke at some point, but for right now, LSP is the perfect thing for me... Not as fancy as phpNUKE or as interesting (why do they include so doggone many language files? How many people out there would need Macedonian or Euskara??)
Logged

"I've sinned greatly, but Christ's for real, baby
It's a wonder He saved me and just didn't hate me
So won't you tell Him "Save me"
Please stand up, please stand up, please stand up..." - J. Jackson (More Info)
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  [Alpha 1.5.4] phpNuke Integration 0.2 « previous - next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
© 2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.1.4 © 2023, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.