Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
July 22, 2019, 03:16:06 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [DONE 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0 « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 22 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [DONE 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0  (Read 88089 times)
goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #30 on: February 19, 2003, 11:18:29 PM »
Reply with quote

Hi postdeals,
 I just logged into your chat and your site reflected me just fine.

There are currently 1 people talking in the chat room.
Goosemoose,

 Regarding the rooms tab. Make sure you ran the chatdb. If that didn't work check the sql database and make sure that ChatTab is set to false and let me know. Did you ask brodle to disable it already? Another possibility is that his setting could be conflicting, I'll ask him.
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #31 on: February 19, 2003, 11:22:45 PM »
Reply with quote

Postdeals,
 Make sure you log into your admin panel and set the settings in ModSettings for the chat program. Also make sure you upload the new chat.php. Nothing has to be changed in the chat.php anymore, it's all done in the ModSettings section of the Admin panel.
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
Gere
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 53


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #32 on: February 20, 2003, 05:48:27 AM »
Reply with quote

Someone already asked this in the previous topic but is it possible (using PHP) to get the users chatting info from everywherechat.com like once in 10 minutes to my own server so it would be faster to load. Or just put it on the boardindex so it wouldnt load on every page they load.
Logged
brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #33 on: February 20, 2003, 09:10:50 AM »
Reply with quote

Someone already asked this in the previous topic but is it possible (using PHP) to get the users chatting info from everywherechat.com like once in 10 minutes to my own server so it would be faster to load. Or just put it on the boardindex so it wouldnt load on every page they load.

I guess you could write a script that ran off of the chat.php page that checked to see if someone was logged on. and then compiled the ifnormation in your own database realtime base don that scripts. if someone were to close the page then it would remove them from the database?

Logged

Craig
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #34 on: February 20, 2003, 08:32:55 PM »
Reply with quote

another mod bites the dust.

THANKS, Great mod worked and installed with no problems 8)
Logged
brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #35 on: February 20, 2003, 11:12:13 PM »
Reply with quote

another mod bites the dust.

THANKS, Great mod worked and installed with no problems 8)

Great Craig!  Should be a mod ranking option in Yabbse :)
Logged

goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #36 on: February 21, 2003, 01:04:00 AM »
Reply with quote

Gere,
 I will look into adding that chat to the bottom of the BoardIndex template.
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
Craig
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #37 on: February 21, 2003, 12:31:51 PM »
Reply with quote

another mod bites the dust.

THANKS, Great mod worked and installed with no problems 8)


Great Craig!  Should be a mod ranking option in Yabbse :)

This one would be at the top  ;)

the only bug I have with it is having to set the name and abv tag everytime I update anything in the mod settings.  :(

But having the coolest chat system around on my forum far outways that bug  ;)

:) Thanks Again  :)
Logged
goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #38 on: February 21, 2003, 04:50:29 PM »
Reply with quote

Hmm, I don't have that problem. Is anyone else experiencing that? Did you run the chatdb.php file?
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
smacktalk
Full Member
***
Posts: 236


No Personal Text!!


WWW
Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #39 on: February 21, 2003, 05:42:39 PM »
Reply with quote

Well, on mine... it just defaults back to the original settings but the chat seems to work fine.
Logged

As a well-spent day brings happy sleep, so a life well spent brings happy death.
PostDeals
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


Checkout postdeals.net for the latest deals.


WWW
Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #40 on: February 21, 2003, 09:32:06 PM »
Reply with quote

well the dbase was created fine.

I see this

Hey, PostDeals, you have 8 messages, 0 are new.
February 21, 2003, 09:30:50 PM
There are currently 0 people talking in the chat room.
PostDeals,


why is it that i am in the room yet 0 people talking shows up?
Logged

For HotDeals, Coupons, Games Visit: www.postdeals.net

PostDeals
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


Checkout postdeals.net for the latest deals.


WWW
Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #41 on: February 21, 2003, 09:32:27 PM »
Reply with quote

If there are more than 1 people in the room its fine but when its just 1 it says 0 until 2nd person enters.
Logged

For HotDeals, Coupons, Games Visit: www.postdeals.net

goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #42 on: February 21, 2003, 09:58:57 PM »
Reply with quote

I was the only one in your room last night and it worked fine. When you are the only one are you entering into the chat room using an irc client or using the web chat client? If you are going in through an irc client are you set to invisible?
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
Craig
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


I'm a llama!


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #43 on: February 22, 2003, 07:47:03 AM »
Reply with quote

Hmm, I don't have that problem. Is anyone else experiencing that? Did you run the chatdb.php file?

Yes I did  :)

this is what I get every time I open the mod settings in admin....

Chat Room Name  =   $modSettings[chatRoomName]

Appended to users name (usually an acronym for your forum)   =  $modSettings[chatAppend]

Chat Applet Width  =  $modSettings[chatWidth]

Chat Applet Height   =  $modSettings[chatHeight]

Chat Room Password  =   $modSettings[chatPassword]

and when I chenge them they work fine but everytime I go back to mod settings it says the same and I need to change them  ???

here is my Modsetting.php code maybe you can see if I done something wrong.

Code: [Select]




      <option value="ORDER BY subject DESC" ' . $advimMod['subjectDESC'] . ' />' . $txt['advim13'] . '</option>

                           </select>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="titlebg" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '" colspan="3" align="center"><b>' . $txt['chat1'] . '</b></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Chat Language</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><select name="chatLanguage"><option value="embedded" $chatLanguageEnglish>English</option>

                         <option value="dutch" $chatLanguageDutch>Dutch</option><option value="german" $chatLanguageGerman>German</option>

                         <option value="greek" $chatLanguageGreek>Greek</option><option value="nepal" $chatLanguageNepal>Nepal</option><option value="Spanish" $chatLanguageSpanish>Spanish</option>

                         <option value="turkey" $chatLanguageTurkish>Turkish</option><option value="french" $chatLanguageFrench>French</option></select></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Chat Room Name</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><input type=text name="chatRoomName" value="$modSettings[chatRoomName]"></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Appended to users name (usually an acronym for your forum)</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><input type=text name="chatAppend" value="$modSettings[chatAppend]"></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Chat Applet Width</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><input type=text name="chatWidth" value="$modSettings[chatWidth]"></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Chat Applet Height</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><input type=text name="chatHeight" value="$modSettings[chatHeight]"></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Chat Room Password</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><input type=text name="chatPassword" value="$modSettings[chatPassword]"></td>

                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '"></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><font size="2">Display Rooms Tab</font></td>

                         <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="$color[windowbg2]"><select name="chatRoomsTab"><option value="true" $chatRoomsTabEnable>On</option>

                         <option value="false" $chatRoomsTabDisable>Off</option></select></td>



                     </tr><tr>

                        <td class="windowbg2" bgcolor="' . $color['windowbg2'] . '" colspan="3" align="center" valign="middle">

                           <hr size="1" width="100%" class="windowbg3" /><input type="submit" value="' . $txt[10] . '" />

                        </td>

                     </tr>

                  </table>

               </td>

            </tr>

         </table>

         <input type="hidden" name="sc" value="' . $sc . '" />

      </form>';

   footer();

   obExit();

}



function ModifyModSettings2()

{

   global $HTTP_POST_VARS, $db_prefix, $sourcedir;



   checkSession();

   // let's do all the checkbox values....

   $onoffArray = array(

      'stickyTopicsChecked' => 'enableStickyTopics',


If you cant see any problems it's OK, I can put up with the bug  :)

Logged
solarisjedi
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 52


Bah


Re:[BETA 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0
« Reply #44 on: February 22, 2003, 01:13:05 PM »
Reply with quote

Great mod!

Not to be a nit pick, but the javascript code you have to put in the template renders 1.5.1 w3c incompatible. I usually put mine after <yabb news> tag. Here's how the snippet should read to make it verified, replace roomname of course with your rooms' name:

Code: [Select]
<p>There are currently <script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript" src="http://www.everywherechat.com/users.asp?room=roomname"></script> people talking in the chat room. <br /><script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript" src="http://www.everywherechat.com/members.asp?room=roomname"></script></p>
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 22 Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [DONE 1.5.1]Integrated Chat Mod Version 2.0 « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.15 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.696 seconds with 19 queries.