Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
November 19, 2017, 07:24:41 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: SMF is the next generation in forum software, almost completely re-written from the ground up, make sure you don't fall for cheap imitations that suffer from feature bloat!

YaBB SE Community  |  English User Help  |  English Help  |  Topic: Admin FAQ « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 [3] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: Admin FAQ  (Read 38718 times)
Hort
Noobie
*
Posts: 14


I'm a llama!


Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #30 on: March 13, 2004, 01:21:34 PM »
Reply with quote

Hi

When I try to change the database username and PW the settings page returns the next time with the old settings.

Do I have to edit settings manually?

Thanks

Hort
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #31 on: March 13, 2004, 03:10:48 PM »
Reply with quote

Make sure Settings.php is 777.

-[Unknown]
Logged
Hort
Noobie
*
Posts: 14


I'm a llama!


Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #32 on: March 13, 2004, 03:24:20 PM »
Reply with quote

Hi,

hmmm... CHMOD is 755, else the board won't run at all.

I can change practically everything else, and that's written to settings.php - just not another username and PW for the database.

Would it suffice to reset the CHMOD value for the settings.php alone? Or need I do the whole folder?

Thanks for your response btw  :)
Logged
Hort
Noobie
*
Posts: 14


I'm a llama!


Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #33 on: March 13, 2004, 03:31:16 PM »
Reply with quote

I just tried, putting only settings.php on 777 doesn't work. BTW, what is that settings_bak.php? Will I need to change that too?
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #34 on: March 13, 2004, 04:12:45 PM »
Reply with quote

It's a backup of Settings.php.  755 should be fine as well...

I don't see why those wouldn't change, but you can go in and manually change them.

-[Unknown]
Logged
cybertooth
Noobie
*
Posts: 2


I'm a llama!


Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #35 on: March 18, 2004, 09:55:09 PM »
Reply with quote

when I try to browse on yabbpaks
I got this error

2: fopen(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known
(/home/filipino/public_html/filboard/Sources/PackageGet.php ln 140)


How do i fix this one help plss
Logged
cybertooth
Noobie
*
Posts: 2


I'm a llama!


How do i install Mod?
« Reply #36 on: March 20, 2004, 08:37:55 PM »
Reply with quote

How do i install mod?
I dont know how to use boardmod .
please help
Logged
victorti83plus
Noobie
*
Posts: 1


I'm a llama!


Smf, where is forum template?
« Reply #37 on: March 26, 2004, 03:28:01 PM »
Reply with quote

Hi,

Before upgrading to SMF, the old yabbse 1.5.4 can click into "Forum Template" link to change code of the forum template.

But in SMF, the link"Forum Template" is not there anymore, so how can I change the forum template? (I just want to add a Forum Banner at the top of the forum)

Please help ???
Logged
Chris Cromer
The Strange One
Mod Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 3152


I am just a figment of your imagination.


WWW
Re:Admin Faq
« Reply #38 on: March 26, 2004, 03:39:08 PM »
Reply with quote

Wrong place, go to http://www.simplemachines.org to ask questions about smf.

But anyway, you can edit them manually by going into the themes/default/index.template.php file.

Also if you go into the theme management in the admin center, you can edit the theme in there. Although it only let's you edit the additional theme's index file... it won't let you edit the default one's so you will have to modify the default one in the file I mentioned.
Logged

Chris Cromer

I am not suffering from insanity, I am enjoying every minute of it.
Pages: 1 2 [3] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  English User Help  |  English Help  |  Topic: Admin FAQ « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.029 seconds with 20 queries.