Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
November 23, 2017, 06:02:21 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Converters  |  Topic: here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter... « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...  (Read 27464 times)
Compuart
Quality, Quality, Quality!
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 1283



WWW
Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #15 on: October 11, 2002, 04:04:00 AM »
Reply with quote

hmmm, not sure what's causing it, but I think the timestamp is defined as a string. try replacing:
Code: [Select]

 $sql .= $objRow->ID_MEMBER . ", " . strtotime( $objRow->posterTime ) . ", ";


by:
Code: [Select]

 $sql .= $objRow->ID_MEMBER . ", '" . strtotime( $objRow->posterTime ) . "', ";
Logged

vegatopia
Noobie
*
Posts: 27


Seamos realistas, pidamos lo imposible!


Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2002, 05:16:16 AM »
Reply with quote

I'm getting there step by step ;-) It does convert message text as well now, but it stops somewhere around message 8000 and then comes up with:

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in f:\internet\easyphp\www\yabbse\phpbbtoyabb.php on line 370

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in F:\internet\EasyPHP\php\pear\PEAR.php on line 504


I imagine, I can alter some value somewhere in these files, but I don't see anything near line 370 that has to do with execution time. Same goes for the other file mentioned. Any ideas?

Other thing: I can change settings as long as I test these files locally, but what if the same happens when I run the script at my host? They won't let me alter things in their php-configuration I guess.
Logged
finalhit
Noobie
*
Posts: 1


I'm a llama!


Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2002, 11:49:20 PM »
Reply with quote

i was just wondering, the first php line is
require_once('DB.php');

i don't have that file, where does it come from?
Logged
Eloya
Full Member
***
Posts: 127


Magistrat


WWW
Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2002, 05:20:43 AM »
Reply with quote

Would it somehow be possible to make this converter do it's job into an existing database without deleting it?

Nico
Logged

"Der Unterschied zwischen Magie und Alltag ist die Betrachtungsweise!"
http://www.travar.de
vegatopia
Noobie
*
Posts: 27


Seamos realistas, pidamos lo imposible!


Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #19 on: October 20, 2002, 12:26:36 PM »
Reply with quote

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in f:\internet\easyphp\www\yabbse\phpbbtoyabb.php on line 370

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in F:\internet\EasyPHP\php\pear\PEAR.php on line 504


Anyone got an idea how to resolve these maximum execution time problems?
Logged
David
Destroyer Dave
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 5761


I'm not a llama!


WWW
Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #20 on: October 20, 2002, 01:44:47 PM »
Reply with quote

You need to reset the timer I think.  Either look on php.net or check out like the install.php or upgrade.php scripts, I think they do it.
Logged

gandolphxx
Noobie
*
Posts: 41


Novice Admin


WWW
Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #21 on: October 20, 2002, 11:31:23 PM »
Reply with quote


Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in f:\internet\easyphp\www\yabbse\phpbbtoyabb.php on line 370

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in F:\internet\EasyPHP\php\pear\PEAR.php on line 504


Anyone got an idea how to resolve these maximum execution time problems?


The cure is to add line near the start of the module - here is an example from RepairBoards that has the same problem - this disables the realtime PHP timer default:

//Make sure the user is an admin
is_admin();

//Added to allow larger forums to be repaired without timing out - JHS
set_time_limit(0);
Logged
vegatopia
Noobie
*
Posts: 27


Seamos realistas, pidamos lo imposible!


Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #22 on: October 23, 2002, 06:02:27 AM »
Reply with quote

It worked with the time-limit-thingie! Thanks!

Unfortunately another problem emerged: now I don't have admin-acces. My admin-account doesn't work with the original password and I can't get yabbse to mail me another one because locally I don't have sendmail installed. Tried to get the password from phpmyadmin, but that seems to be the encrypted version of the password, so it didn't work.

Any ideas on how to regain admin-acces?

Edit: found the solution myself. Did the trick with the adminrestore-mod!

« Last Edit: October 23, 2002, 06:52:11 AM by vegatopia » Logged
phillippi
Noobie
*
Posts: 1


I'm a llama!


Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2003, 03:58:14 PM »
Reply with quote

maybe its just me, but the link is dead.  ???  The converter would be great if there...
Logged
[Unknown]
Global Moderator
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 7830



WWW
Re:here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter...
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2003, 04:00:49 PM »
Reply with quote

Why don't you try my converter?  It's for 2.x, but it may work better....

-[Unknown]
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Converters  |  Topic: here... a phpBB 1.4x to YaBB 1.4.1 converter... « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
SMF 2.0.12 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.092 seconds with 19 queries.