Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
November 23, 2014, 11:48:45 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media  (Read 17239 times)
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« on: February 07, 2003, 11:30:32 PM »
Reply with quote

Insert streaming media and sound(uses media player)

Based on MrStormyNights's Code for YabbSE 1.4.0
Re-Written for YabbSE 1.5.1

http://www.supermod.org/yabbmods/Yabbse%20151/By%20Wiziwig/Stream%201.5.1.zip
« Last Edit: August 17, 2003, 11:44:35 PM by Wiziwig » Logged

babylonking
Full Member
***
Posts: 174


Proudly Canadian


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2003, 12:27:27 AM »
Reply with quote

How come the new version 1.5.1 is not supporting Midi files.  :-\
Logged

Proudly Canadian          
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2003, 12:35:10 AM »
Reply with quote

I'm not the person to ask that question to. I don't believe yabb ever did actually but I wouldnt know since I never used midi files. Ask that question in one of the support type areas.

Quote
author=babylonking link=board=158;threadid=18563;start=0#msg133009 date=1047878847]
How come the new version 1.5.1 is not supporting Midi files.  :-\
Logged

DJTommyC
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 81


Passion for Music


Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2003, 09:17:52 AM »
Reply with quote

Can I also use a streaming-radio webstation as a source?
And does it keep playing when you click on a topic?
Logged
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2003, 10:46:03 AM »
Reply with quote

I doubt you can but I wouldnt know, I never done that. And yes anytime you go refresh a topic it'll replay.


Can I also use a streaming-radio webstation as a source?
And does it keep playing when you click on a topic?
Logged

DJTommyC
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 81


Passion for Music


Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2003, 12:36:06 PM »
Reply with quote

Isn't there a way to keep it playing all the time?
Logged
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2003, 07:37:28 PM »
Reply with quote

I suppose it could within a post, if the streaming media plays all the time. Dont know. I never used it that way.

Isn't there a way to keep it playing all the time?
Logged

oldiesmann
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 577


Jesus died for your sins... Have you thanked him?


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2003, 07:39:55 PM »
Reply with quote

Is there a way where you could get it to display a small Windows Media Player thing in the post so the user could click a "play" button to listen to the song when they wanted to? Also, does this thing use a lot of bandwidth?
Logged

"I've sinned greatly, but Christ's for real, baby
It's a wonder He saved me and just didn't hate me
So won't you tell Him "Save me"
Please stand up, please stand up, please stand up..." - J. Jackson (More Info)
Yngwiedis
Full Member
***
Posts: 111


Yngwie Rules !!!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2003, 11:04:33 AM »
Reply with quote

I want this too.
I dont want the stream to play when you join the post.
I want the user to click on play and start.
Is easy wiziwig ? :)
Logged
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2003, 12:12:42 PM »
Reply with quote

Added for next release of Supermod beyond 0326, media files now will be default not playing.

If you want this in your setup, open subs.php in notepad. Search for transparentatstart=1  add after that autostart=0, you should have then transparentatstart=1 autostart=0.



I want this too.
I dont want the stream to play when you join the post.
I want the user to click on play and start.
Is easy wiziwig ? :)
Logged

oldiesmann
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 577


Jesus died for your sins... Have you thanked him?


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2003, 04:57:59 PM »
Reply with quote

What about bandwidth? I don't want to use it if it's going to eat up my bandwidth.
Logged

"I've sinned greatly, but Christ's for real, baby
It's a wonder He saved me and just didn't hate me
So won't you tell Him "Save me"
Please stand up, please stand up, please stand up..." - J. Jackson (More Info)
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2003, 06:06:51 PM »
Reply with quote

Then dont use this mod, I do not monitor bandwidth, I only know that so far I have not had any problems with bandwidth usage. Dont let your users upload *.wav files. As for url linked stream, those should be the burden of the bearer, not you.


What about bandwidth? I don't want to use it if it's going to eat up my bandwidth.
Logged

Craig
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2003, 11:04:36 AM »
Reply with quote

Link to zip BROKEN  :'(
Logged
Wiziwig
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 407


Programmer and Users Liason and Manager


WWW
Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2003, 11:51:10 AM »
Reply with quote

Works for me.

http://www.supermod.org/yabbmods/Yabbse%20151/By%20Wiziwig/Stream%201.5.1.zip


Link to zip BROKEN  :'(
« Last Edit: August 17, 2003, 11:45:03 PM by Wiziwig » Logged

Craig
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 66


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2003, 11:59:28 AM »
Reply with quote

that one worked...Thanks mate  :) :) :) :)
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.5.1 (RC1)] Insert Streaming Media « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.095 seconds with 19 queries.