Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
April 24, 2014, 06:49:10 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: If you are still using YaBB SE, please consider upgrading to SMF as soon as possible.

YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3 « previous next »
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21] Reply Ignore Print
Author Topic: [Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3  (Read 36072 times)
Nodial
Noobie
*
Posts: 18


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #300 on: February 18, 2003, 07:53:01 PM »
Reply with quote

Is it possible to let the applet to take the 100 of height?
if i use the full option it it works for both width and height but if i put 100% height in the table the height become 0  :(

Is there a solution?

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="border-collapse: collapse" bordercolor="#111111" width="100%" height="550" id="AutoNumber1">

In the example above i cannot change height="550" to height="100%" otherwise my applet will become height 0  It's strange >:(
Logged
goosemoose
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 256


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #301 on: February 19, 2003, 01:25:29 AM »
Reply with quote

Is it possible to let the applet to take the 100 of height?
if i use the full option it it works for both width and height but if i put 100% height in the table the height become 0  :(

Is there a solution?


Hi Nodial, we had this working earlier on in the applet but it was causing problems with all the netscape users so we suggested it be hard coded. If you download version 2.0 of the chat mod you will be able to change the size in the moderator settings of YaBB. Brodle is working on finding another way to make the chat go to 100%, hopefully he will find a way.
Logged

MobileYaBB v.3 [75% done]
All in One MemberList 1.0
Integrated Chat v 2.0
brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #302 on: February 19, 2003, 01:04:26 PM »
Reply with quote

I have been using this chatroom for a while now.. my members love it.

I registered the room and my nickname at the very start.
 
Just come to log in.. and it doesnt recognise me as the Owner anymore. I also used to have a password on my nickname too.
 
Am i doing something wrong? Anything changed??



this should be fixed. You emailed me directly.
Logged

brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #303 on: February 19, 2003, 01:06:21 PM »
Reply with quote

Thee is a new version of this mod out and discussion should happen at http://www.yabbse.org/community/index.php?board=158;action=display;threadid=18848

Logged

Nodial
Noobie
*
Posts: 18


I'm a llama!


Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #304 on: February 19, 2003, 05:12:39 PM »
Reply with quote

I have a question:
Some ppl of my forum didn't installed the applet plugin so they cannot use it.
Is there a way to request the plugin to be downloaded again?
then some one claims have problems to enter (gray screen forever) since i updated to version 3 mod chat.

Any solution please?
Logged
brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #305 on: February 19, 2003, 05:18:19 PM »
Reply with quote

they will have to remove the ban in the publisher  section of Internet Explorer

Tools - IO - Content Tab - Publisher

Should be something in their for Akiva.

Logged

PostDeals
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


Checkout postdeals.net for the latest deals.


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #306 on: February 19, 2003, 09:55:42 PM »
Reply with quote

I get this thing on my page

Hey, PostDeals, you have 8 messages, 0 are new.
February 19, 2003, 09:50:29 PM
There are currently 0 people talking in the chat room.
Jim_rw_chat, songstress51_rw_chat


or even when i am not logged in

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
February 19, 2003, 09:57:28 PM
There are currently 1 people talking in the chat room.
Jim_rw_chat, songstress51_rw_chat, Trios_abbrv


Not sure why i get jim_Rw etc.

How do i fix it?
Logged

For HotDeals, Coupons, Games Visit: www.postdeals.net

brodle
Full Member
***
Posts: 210


I'm a llama!


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #307 on: February 19, 2003, 10:11:27 PM »
Reply with quote

I get this thing on my page

Hey, PostDeals, you have 8 messages, 0 are new.
February 19, 2003, 09:50:29 PM
There are currently 0 people talking in the chat room.
Jim_rw_chat, songstress51_rw_chat


or even when i am not logged in

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
February 19, 2003, 09:57:28 PM
There are currently 1 people talking in the chat room.
Jim_rw_chat, songstress51_rw_chat, Trios_abbrv


Not sure why i get jim_Rw etc.

How do i fix it?

the _rw is the abbreviation for the chat room. We added this so that their would be no nickname conflicts because if someone registered jim first you are screwd. i recommend using a smaller two letter abbreviation. You dont have to use any but their may be a chance someone will not beable to use their board name.

Goose any comments?

Logged

PostDeals
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


Checkout postdeals.net for the latest deals.


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #308 on: February 19, 2003, 10:17:55 PM »
Reply with quote

can you look at www.postdeals.net I installed your new mod chat 2.0 version and now for some reason for room name its  Roomname and its putting  nick_abbrv how do i fix it?
Logged

For HotDeals, Coupons, Games Visit: www.postdeals.net

PostDeals
Full Member
***
Posts: 112


Checkout postdeals.net for the latest deals.


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #309 on: February 08, 2004, 12:27:02 AM »
Reply with quote

anyoneg ot updated script?
Logged

For HotDeals, Coupons, Games Visit: www.postdeals.net

Tommy_Schmidt
Noobie
*
Posts: 2



Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #310 on: February 11, 2004, 10:28:31 PM »
Reply with quote

Hi all
I install the chat 2 days ago. Thanks to all for the info here. I have a user that is getting kicked off. can anyone help---


wiggy_SBT has entered the room (hostname:
    XXXXX.trlck.ca.charter.com)
wiggy_SBT Quit (Local kill by Wiggymaster (Autokilled: Nice
    try, change your nickname))
Logged
Shadow's Pawn
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 597


ich soll nicht toten


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #311 on: February 11, 2004, 10:40:39 PM »
Reply with quote

Does he still get kicked off if he changes his nickname?  It looks like he/she is using a nickname that is reserved on the chat network, or something similar to that.
Logged

apologize \A*pol"o*gize\, v. i. - To lay the foundation for a future offense.
Tommy_Schmidt
Noobie
*
Posts: 2



Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #312 on: February 11, 2004, 10:43:49 PM »
Reply with quote

doens't the name(_sbt) keep this for happening?
« Last Edit: February 11, 2004, 11:17:37 PM by Tommy_Schmidt » Logged
Shadow's Pawn
Support Team
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 597


ich soll nicht toten


WWW
Re:[Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3
« Reply #313 on: February 11, 2004, 11:34:50 PM »
Reply with quote

Not necessarily.  Remember that you are really just using a java client to connect to an IRC network.  Since it is an Autokill, they probably are just checking to see if someone is using the reserved name with just a couple letters attached or something like that.

Maybe some other variations of wiggy would slip past it.
Logged

apologize \A*pol"o*gize\, v. i. - To lay the foundation for a future offense.
Pages: 1 ... 19 20 [21] Reply Ignore Print 
YaBB SE Community  |  Development  |  Completed mods  |  Topic: [Done 1.3-1.4.1] Integrated Chat v.3 « previous next »
 


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP YaBB SE Community | Powered by YaBB SE
2001-2003, YaBB SE Dev Team. All Rights Reserved.
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.081 seconds with 13 queries.